Skip to Main Content

Transcendental Meditation Research Resources

This LibGuide provides access to various online resources for researching Transcendental Meditation."

Transcendental Meditation Research Resources - Overview

Transcendental Meditation (TM) continues to be a significant focus of scientific inquiry due to its profound impact on mental and physical well-being. Introduced by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi, TM is widely recognized for its efficacy in reducing stress, enhancing cognitive function, and promoting cardiovascular health. This LibGuide offers a curated selection of free resources for accessing scientific research on Transcendental Meditation.

The resource links to Collected Papers Online by Raja Michael Dillbeck, a list of scientific papers in vol. 1-8, and research summaries by topic for vol 1-4. And a link to 200 free full-text research papers included in collected papers sorted by author.

The TM research spreadsheet provides bibliographic details, abstracts, full-text links (when available), and slides (when available) for each resource.

PowerPoint Presentation With 222 TM Research Charts. Each slide includes a chart, a brief description, and a complete reference.
David Orme-Johnson's website Truth About TM provides three key areas: TM research, individual effects, and societal effects

The tm.org website shows popular TM research in three main areas: reduced stress, mental clarity, and health.
MSVS Cover

This resource gives access to the full-text articles of the Modern Science and Vedic Science Journal and the Journal of Maharishi Vedic Research Institute.
Summary of Scientific Research on Consciousness-Based Education.

An online booklet containing a summary of scientific research on Consciousness-Based Education.